Vorbid (NOR) - Debut 'Mind' is out! [Album Info and Stream]

Vorbid is a progressive thrash metal band from southern city of Norway, Arendal. Consisting of Michael Eriksen Briggs, Daniel Emanuelsen, Marcus Gullovsen and Jonas Tellefsen. The band was formed in October 2013 and has since its inception developed quite a unique style of thrash metal. They mix the riffs and the intensity of thrash with the technique and the melodies from prog rock.

Vorbid has won several competitions like GBOB Norway (reaching 4th place in the Global Battle of the Bands World Final in May 2016), Massive Destruction, Rytmisk Fabrikk's talent contest, Wacken Metal Battle and Bloodstock’s Metal 2 the Masses. In August 2016 they released their self-titled EP to critical acclaim. Norskmetal.net gave it 5/6 and heavymetal.no gave it a fantastic 9.5 / 10!

On the 13th of April 2018 they released their debut album “Mind”, the perfect clash of thrash and conceptual prog-rock. With the 23-minute title track, Vorbid explores new territories in thrash metal.

Lineup, Michael Eriksen Briggs – Guitar and Vocals, Daniel Emanuelsen – Lead Guitar, Marcus Gullovsen – Drums, Jonas Tellefsen – Bass

Article Source
Follow Band

By Kostas Dahmer